List Of Rice Producing States In Nigeria

wp image960338472

The minister of Agriculture and Rural Development, Chief Audu Ogbeh says the federal government is targeting the production of seven million tonnes of rice by 2018 Briefing newsmen in Abuja on Wednesday, Ogbeh said that the target, which would be achieved by the second quarter of 2018, was to meet the national consumption rate.
The minister, however, attributed the current hike in price of rice to the increase in the people’s demand for the produce.
Ogbeh said that the country was feeding more than 193 million citizens as well as 100 million others in West and North Africa.

The Summary has compiled a list of rice producing states in Nigeria below:
1.Kano State
2.Gombe State
3.Niger State
4.Kebbi State
5.Ebonyi State
6.Anambra State
7.Nasarawa State
8.Ogun State
9.Ekiti State
10.Edo state
11.Osun State
12.Lagos State

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills Telegram: creebhills

To place an advert/sponsored post on our site, contact us via
Previous articleSee What This lady Wore That Made Social Media Unbalanced (Photo)
Next article#BBNaija: Teddy A And Bam Bam Fight Over Food (Video)
I'm the Chief- Editor at CreebHills. We strive to constantly provide news in various domains in connection to the Nigerian region and the rest of the world. I work also as a PR and Brand Specialist and aim to grow Creebhiils as a brand to reach mass audiences. You can reach out to me at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here