Breaking: APC Candidate, Sanwo-Olu Declared Lagos Gov-elect

Breaking: APC Candidate, Sanwo-Olu Declared Lagos Gov-elect

The APC Candidate , in person of Mr, Babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu has been declared winner of the 2019 Lagos state govern ship election.

Breaking: APC Candidate, Sanwo-Olu Declared Lagos Gov-elect

According to Daily Trust, Sanwo-Olu polled 739, 445 votes to defeat his arch-rival, Jimi Agbaje of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who secured 206,141 votes.

The Returning Officer for the election, Prof. Eyitope Ogunbodede, who is the Vice-Chancellor of Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile Ife, announced the results at the headquarters of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Yaba, Lagos State amidst tight security.

FCT to reintroduce monthly sanitation to keep Abuja clean – Wike

He said there were 977, 476 valid votes out of 998, 715 votes cast while 21, 239 votes were rejected.

The number of registered voters, according to him, was 6, 505, 512.

The Returning Officer declared Sanwo-Olu as the winner of the Saturday’s governorship election, having scored the highest number of votes.

Senate: I didn’t receive any prayers – LP Senator, Kingibe reacts to Holiday Allowance

Sanwo-Olu won in all the 20 Local Government Areas with wide margin with Agbaje coming a distant second.

No fewer than 45 political parties and candidates participated in the election.

Accord Party scored 4,122; AAC; 1078; ADP 511; ACD 917; AD 3,370; ADC 3,544; ADD 4,780; ANN 389; ANP 359; NCP 712; Labour Party 392; among others.

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills, Telegram: @creebhills
To place an advert/Guest post on our site, contact us via [email protected]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here