President Buhari approves establishment of polytechnics in Abia, Delta and Kano

Nigeria seized illicit drugs, cash worth over N130 billion in 2021- Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the establishment of three new polytechnics in various parts of the country.

The Director of Public Relations at the Federal Ministry of Education in a statement on Tuesday April 12, said the new institutions will be located in Kano, Abia and Delta states.

Hotter than Fire as Eva Alordiah flaunts hot bod in red swimsuit

Goong said in the statement;

“In line with his determination to make tertiary education more accessible, President Muhammadu Buhari (GCFR) has approved the establishment of three New Federal Polytechnics in the country.

“The polytechnics are to be sited in Umunnoechi in Abia State, Orogun in Delta State and Kabo in Kano State.”

President Buhari’s son Yusuf undergoes NYSC in Abuja

According to the director, the new Institutions are to commence academic activities in October 2022.

This brings to thirty-six the number of federal polytechnics in the country, with every state having one of the institutions.

The approval of the new institutions came a few weeks after the Academic Staff Union of Polytechnics issued threats of a strike to the Federal Government for failing to revitalise the existing polytechnics in the country.

Mixed reactions trail new 'bizarre' Melania Trump statue unveiled in her home country, Slovenia

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills Telegram: creebhills

To place an advert/sponsored post on our site, contact us via [email protected]
Previous articleAPC New National chairman, Abdullahi Adamu, resigns from Senate
Next article14-year-old autistic fan who was allegedly ‘assaulted’ by the Man United star, refuses to meet Cristiano Ronaldo
Pro Blogger, Online Content Developer with over 3 years of experience


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here