Nationwide survey puts Osinbajo ahead others in 2023 presidential race

1GB data to cost N390 in the next three years — Prof. Osinbajo

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo is the preferred candidate of Nigerians to succeed Muhammadu Buhari as Nigeria’s next president in 2023, according to a recent nationwide survey carried out by the Intellectual Forum on Politics and Governance (IFP&G).

“Analysis of the results clearly indicated that Osinbajo was the citizens choice for the next president of the federation,” the group said in a statement signed by its deputy chairman, Prof. Nasiru M. Yauri; organising secretary, Prof. Yahaya T. Baba and member (South East), Prof. Ike E. Ogba.

Yauri has specialisation in economics, management and international finance. Baba has specialisation in comparative political institutions, while Ogba specialises in marketing, business strategy, consumer and organisational behaviour.

The statement added that the group was established to support the critical analysis of various issues related to national development.

Nigerians were asked to choose their favourite among Osinbajo; former Lagos State governor and national leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu; a former governor of Kano State, Rabiu Kwankwaso; and former vice president, Abubakar Atiku.

Although, some other prominent politicians have since declared their intention to contest the presidency in 2023, the group stated that Osinbajo, Tinubu, Kwankwaso and Atiku were selected on the basis of politicians who were most likely to make a bid for the presidency at the time the survey was designed.

Other politicians, who have since declared their bid to run for president include a former governor of Anambra State, Peter Obi; River State Governor Nyesom Wike, former Senate President Bukola Saraki, former Governor of Imo State and Senator representing Imo West, Rochas Okorocha, Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba; Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State; former Governor of Ogun State, Senator Ibikunle Amosun; former Abia State Governor and Chief Whip of the Senate, Senator Orji Kalu, among others.

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills Telegram: creebhills

To place an advert/sponsored post on our site, contact us via [email protected]