The Headies Award 2022: Wizkid Bags Five, As BNXN formely Buju Wins The “Next Rated Award” (See Full List Of Winners)

Headies 2022: Davido, Wizkid, Burna Boy and Olamide battle it out for the ‘Best Male Artiste’ Award; see full list

The most prestigious award in Nigeria’s history, Headies Award celebrated its 15th anniversary on September 4, 2022, at the Cobb Energy Center in Atlanta, United States.
Nigeria’s gifted vocalist BNXN fka Buju beats out the competition to win the 2022 “Next Rated Award,” which comes with the price of a 2022 Bentley Bentayga.

Buju Net Worth, Biography, Age, and Career (2022)

Starboy ent boss and Grammy award winner Wizkid wins big as he picks up five award, and songstress Tems also bags 4 major awards.

Meanwhile, YBNL boss Olamide also wins the best “Rap Album Of The Year” and Fireboy DML of YBNL picking up the “Best Afrobeats Single Of Year”.

Grammy award winner Burna Boy wins the “Artiste Of The Year (Male)” and “African Artiste Of The Year” Award. while DMW Boss Davido picks up two awards for “Humanitarian Award Of The Year” and “Digital Artiste Of The Year” respectively.

See full list of winners below

Rookie Of The Year 






Best Recording Of The Year

“Celebrate Me” – Patoranking [WINNER]

“Essence” – Wizkid Ft Tems

“Joy” – Falana

“Loving Is Harder” – Johnny Drille

“Meji Meji” – Brymo

“Somebody’s Son” – Tiwa Savage Ft Brandy

Producer Of The Year

Beats By Jayy – “Golden” (A-Q)

Blaise Beatz – “Sinner” (Adekunle Gold Feat. Lucky Daye)

Niphkeys – “Feel Good” (Mohbad)

P Priime – “Ozumba Mbadiwe” (Reekado Banks)

Pheelz – “High” (Adekunle Gold Feat. Davido)

Sarz – “Monalisa” (Lojay & Sarz) [WINNER]

Best R&B single

“Baby Riddim” – Fave

“Beggie Beggie” – Ayra Starr Feat. Ckay

“Essence” – Wizkid Feat. Tems [WINNER]

“Running (To You)” – Chike Feat. Simi

“Promise” – Niniola

“Sinner” – Adekunle Gold Feat. Luck Daye


Songwriter Of The Year

Adekunle Gold – “Sinner” [WINNER]

Ajebo Hustlers – “Loyalty”

Brymo – “Meji Meji”

Falana – “Joy”

Fireboy Dml – “Peru”

Omah Lay – “Understand”

Best Alternative Song

“Doings” – Flavour (Winner)

“Free Your Mind” – Made Kuti

“Gonto” – Ibejii

“Hustle” – Basketmouth, The Cavemen, Bez, Dice Ailes

“Meji Meji” – Brymo

“Selense” – The Cavemen

Best Vocal Performance (Female)

Ayra Starr – “Toxic”

Liya – “Alari”

Niniola – “6th Heaven”

Simi – “Running (To You)”

Tems – “Essence”

Waje – “Last Time” (WINNER)

Best Vocal Performance (Male)

Brymo – “Meji Meji”

Johnny Drille – “Loving Is Harder”

Oxlade – “Ojuju” [WINNER]

Ric Hassani – “When I’m Gone”

Tay Iwar – “Peaking”

Best Music Video

“Champion” – (Fireboy Dml Feat. D Smoke) Directed By Tg Omori [WINNER]

“Ginger” – (Wizkid Feat. Burna Boy) Directed By Meji Alabi

“Roju” – (Chike) Directed By Pink

“Rain” – (Yemi Alade Feat. Mzansi Youth Choir) Directed By Ovie Etseyatse

“Bling” – (Blaqbonez Feat. Amaarae & Bnxn) Directed By Tg Omori

“Running” – (Ladipoe Feat. Fireboy Dml) Directed By Director K

Best Collaboration

“Beggie Beggie” – Ayra Starr Feat. Ckay

“Bling” – Blaqbonez Feat. Amaarae & Bnxn

“Early Momo” – Vector Feat. Goodgirl LA

“Essence” – Wizkid Feat. Tems [WINNER]

“Feeling” – Ladipoe Feat. Bnxn

“Running (To You)” – Chike Feat. Simi

Best Street-Hop Artiste

Bella Shmurda – “Cash App” Feat. Zlatan & Lincoln

Rexxie & Mohbad – “Kpk”

Mohbad – “Feel Good”

Naira Marley – “Koleyewon”

Nektunez & Goya Menor – “Ameno Amapiano (Remix)” (WINNER)

Poco Lee, Portable & Olamide – “Zazoo Zehh”

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills Telegram: creebhills

To place an advert/sponsored post on our site, contact us via [email protected]