CAF snubs Nigeria for 2023 National Team of the Year award

Ebuehi, Sadiq to join Super Eagles camp

Nigeria has been excluded by the Confederation of African Football (CAF) in the shortlist of nominees for National Team of the Year.

CAF’s official website released the list on Wednesday morning.

The preliminary list for the various categories was curated by a panel consisting of CAF Technical Experts, African Football Legends, and media representatives from different countries.

Among the countries chosen are Cape Verde, Guinea Bissau, Morocco, and Senegal.

The recipient of the award will be revealed during an Awards Gala set to take place on December 11, 2023, in Marrakech, Morocco.

National Team of the Year (Men)


Cape Verde

The Gambia

Guinea Bissau

Equatorial Guinea







Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills Telegram: creebhills

To place an advert/sponsored post on our site, contact us via [email protected]

Previous article“Why I Mocked Comedian AY When His House Was Burnt” – Seun Kuti Discloses
Next article“Hold this Hospital responsible!!”, Transgender, Jay Boogie, cries out following surgery malfunction (Video)
Skilled and dedicated blogger with over two years experience. I publish posts on news, politics, entertainment, sports, trending gist within Nigeria and beyond. You can reach me at [email protected]