FIFA announces nominees for 2020 FIFA World XI (See full list of 55 players)

The International Federation of Professional Footballers (FIFPro) has announced the 55 nominees for the 2020 FIFA World XI.

FIFA announces nominees for 2020 FIFA World XI (See full list of 55 players)

FIFPro named 10 goalkeeper nominees, 15 defenders, 15 midfielders, and 15 forwards, with the eventual team lining up in a 4-3-3 formation.

Two Manchester United players, eight Liverpool stars, five Tottenham stars, and one Arsenal man were included in FIFA’s list of the top 55 players in the world.

United, goalkeeper David de Gea and midfielder Bruno Fernandes were included.

Liverpool’s Alisson Becker, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil van Dijk, Andy Robertson, Thiago Alcantara (then of Bayern Munich), Jordan Henderson, Sadio Mane, and Mohamed Salah also made the cut.

There were five inclusions from Tottenham: Hugo Lloris, Toby Alderweireld, Harry Kane, Son Heung-min, and Dele Alli.

Manchester City had Ederson, Kevin de Bruyne and Sergio Aguero included in the list.
FIFA announces nominees for 2020 FIFA World XI (See full list of 55 players)

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang was the sole representative from Arsenal.

See full list of 55:


Alisson Becker (Liverpool FC, Brazil)

Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid, Belgium)

David de Gea (Manchester United, Spain)

Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan, Italy)

Moraes Ederson (Manchester City, Brazil)

Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur, France)

Keylor Navas (Paris Saint-Germain, Costa Rica)

Manuel Neuer (FC Bayern Munich, Germany)

Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid, Slovenia)

Marc-Andre ter Stegen (FC Barcelona, Germany)


David Alaba (FC Bayern Munich, Austria)

Jordi Alba (FC Barcelona, Spain)

Toby Alderweireld (Tottenham Hotspur, Belgium)

Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool FC, England)

Dani Alves (Sao Paulo, Brazil)

Jerome Boateng (FC Bayern Munich, Germany)

Alphonso Davies (FC Bayern Munich, Canada)

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool FC, The Netherlands)

Kalidou Koulibaly (SSC Napoli, Senegal)

Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus FC, The Netherlands)

Marcelo (Real Madrid, Brazil)

Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid, Spain)

Andrew Robertson (Liverpool FC, Scotland)

Thiago Silva (Chelsea, Brazil)

Raphael Varane (Real Madrid, France)


Thiago Alcantara (FC Bayern Munich, now Liverpool), Spain)

Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur, England)

Sergio Busquets (FC Barcelona, Spain)

Casemiro (Real Madrid, Brazil)

Philippe Coutinho (FC Bayern Munich, now FC Barcelona, Brazil)

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)

Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United, Portugal)

Leon Goretzka (FC Bayern Munich, Germany)

Jordan Henderson (Liverpool FC, England)

Frenkie de Jong (FC Barcelona, The Netherlands)

N’Golo Kante (Chelsea FC, France)

Toni Kroos (Real Madrid, Germany)

Joshua Kimmich (FC Bayern Munich, Germany)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid, Croatia)

Thomas Muller (FC Bayern Munich, Germany)


Sergio Aguero (Manchester City, Argentina)

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal, Gabon)

Karim Benzema (Real Madrid, France)

Serge Gnabry (FC Bayern Munich, Germany)

Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund, Norway)

Zlatan Ibrahimovic (AC Milan, Sweden)

Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur, England)

Robert Lewandowski (FC Bayern Munich, Poland)

Sadio Mane (Liverpool FC, Senegal)

Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain, France)

Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona, Argentina)

Neymar Junior (Paris Saint-Germain, Brazil)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus, Portugal)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool FC, Egypt)

Son Heungmin (Tottenham Hotspur, South Korea)

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills Telegram: creebhills

To place an advert/sponsored post on our site, contact us via [email protected]