UAE lifts flight restriction on Nigeria and 11 other African countries (SEE LIST)

UAE lifts flight restriction on Nigeria and 11 other African countries (SEE LIST)

The United Arab Emirate has announced the restriction on flights arriving from Nigeria and 11 other African nations will be lifted on Saturday, January 29.

UAE’s National Emergency Crisis and Disaster Management Authority (NCEMA) which said it was lifting the ban initially imposed as part of measures to curb the spread of the Omicron variant of COVID-19, also said flight arrivals can also resume from countries like Botswana, Congo Republic, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Kenya, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Tanzania and Zimbabwe.

Emirates Airlines to accept Bitcoin as payment option

The statement read;


“The excluded categories should present a negative COVID-19 test obtained within 48 hours of departure and a Rapid-PCR test at the airport within six hours of departure whenever possible and another PCR test at the airport upon arrival to UAE.”


On Wednesday, January 26, NCEMA also announced that entry procedures have been updated for flights originating from Ghana, Rwanda, and Uganda.

Top 4 Best Travel Destinations to Visit in Africa in 2024

Passengers are required to take a PCR test 48 hours before departure, test where possible at the departure airport, test on arrival, and adhere to all precautionary measures when visiting the UAE. The new rules come into effect by 2.30 pm on Saturday.

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills, Telegram: @creebhills
To place an advert/Guest post on our site, contact us via [email protected]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here