INEC Declares Abiodun Oyebanji Winner Of Ekiti Governorship Election

INEC Declares Oyebanji Winner Of Ekiti Governorship Election

Biodun Oyebanji, a candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), has been announced the winner of the Ekiti State governorship election.

In Saturday’s governorship election, Oyebanji received 187,057 votes, defeating his closest challenger, Segun Oni of the Social Democratic Party, SDP, who received 82,211 votes, Bisi Kolawole of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, who received 67,457 votes, and 13 others.

The Returning Officer for the election, Prof Kayode Adebowale, who is the Vice-Chancellor, of the University of Ibadan, announced the results.

Adebowale said, “Oyebanji, having scored the highest number of votes is hereby declared the winner and returned elected as the governor-elect of Ekiti State”

Out of the 360,753 votes cast, the total valid votes in the election were 351,865.

While the agent of SDP, Owoseni Ajayi, did not sign the forms for the votes cast, the agent of the ADP, said, “Instead of having polling centres, what we have in Ekiti are vote-buying centres”.

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills Telegram: creebhills

To place an advert/sponsored post on our site, contact us via [email protected]

Previous articleFirst Photos from Traditional Wedding of Comedian Funnybone and His Wife
Next articleA now Deleted Photo of PDP Presidential Atiku Abubakar raises question of skin bleaching
Pro Blogger, Online Content Developer with over 3 years of experience