Nigerian senate gets new minority leader following Abaribe’s resignation

Senator Philip Aduda, a lawmaker from the Federal Capital Territory, has been chosen to take over as the Senate’s Minority Leader in place of Senator Eyinaya Abaribe, who resigned after switching parties to the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA).

Senator Chukwuka Utazi was also named as the Senate Minority Whip, succeeding Senator Aduda.

Senate to review Ningi's three-months suspension

On Tuesday, June 21, Senate President Ahmad Lawan read two letters containing this message that were both signed by Samuel Anyanwu, the PDP’s national secretary. CLICK HERE TO SEE THE FULL LIST OF SENATORS IN NIGERIA.

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills, Telegram: @creebhills
To place an advert/Guest post on our site, contact us via [email protected]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here