Senate begins screening of Buhari’s ministerial nominees

Screening of President Muhammadu Buhari’s new ministerial nominees began in the senate.

This came after Ajayi Boroffice, a senate leader moved a motion to that effect on Wednesday, June 29.

The nominees who will be replacing Rotimi Amaechi, Ogbonnaya Onu, Godswill Akpabio and Emeka Nwajiuba after they resigned to pursue presidential bids are;


  • Henry Ikechukwu (Abia)
  • Umana Okon Umana (Akwa Ibom)
  • Ekuma Joseph (Ebonyi)
  • Goodluck Nana Obia (Imo)
  • Umar Ibrahim Yakub (Kano)
  • Ademola Adewole Adegorioye (Ondo)
  • Odo Udi (Rivers)


Senate President Ahmad Lawan is currently sitting as the chairman of the “committee of the whole” to screen the nominees.

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills Telegram: creebhills

To place an advert/sponsored post on our site, contact us via
Previous articleOrgan Harvesting: Senate dispatches delegation to UK as FG hires lawyers for the Ekweremadus
Next articleWhat You Need to Know Before Buying Hemp Products in Wholesale
Pro Blogger, Online Content Developer with over 3 years of experience


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here