BREAKING: Buhari Authorizes Presidential Transition Council

Nigeria seized illicit drugs, cash worth over N130 billion in 2021- Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has established a Presidential Transition Council to oversee and facilitate the 2023 transition plan.

The committee is chaired by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation and includes the Federation’s civil service chief, the Federation’s Solicitor General, and the Permanent Secretary of the Federal Ministry of Justice.

Among the others are the Permanent Secretaries of Defense, Interior, Finance, Budget, and National Planning, Foreign Affairs, Information and Culture, Federal Capital Territory Administration (FCTA), Special Duties, and Inter-Governmental Affairs.

Others also include; Cabinet Affairs Office, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (OSGF), General Services Office in OSGF, Economic and Political Affairs Office in OSGF, State House, National Security Adviser, Chief of Defence Staff, Inspector-General of Police, Director General, National Intelligence Agency, Director General, State Security Services, Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court of Nigeria; and two representatives, to be nominated by the President-elect.

According to a statement by the media office of the SGF, the Transition Council will be inaugurated by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation on Tuesday, February 14, 2023.

Also, the President has signed the Executive Order No. 14 of 2023 on the Facilitation and Management of the Presidential Transitions.

A key feature of the Presidential Executive Order No. 14 of 2023 is the institutionalisation of a legal framework that would enable a seamless transition of power from one Presidential Administration to another, which is part of President Buhari’s legacy

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills Telegram: creebhills

To place an advert/sponsored post on our site, contact us via [email protected]