Tinubu forwards ministerial list to EFCC, DSS

Some security services have received the list of nominees for cabinet positions from President Bola Tinubu.

The Department of State Services (DSS), the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), and other security organizations received the list.

Prior to the Senate’s confirmation, the agencies are required to check on the people who were noted on the list

The DSS and members of the Presidential Strategic Team reportedly conducted final background checks on those designated as potential ministers.

According to the Nigerian constitution, the President must announce his cabinet picks within 60 days after taking office and submit a list to the Senate for approval.

The Nigerian constitution demands that the President announces his ministerial appointments within sixty days of assuming office and transmits the list to the Senate for confirmation.

With less than 18 days to submit his cabinet list to the National Assembly as recommended by the constitution, lawmakers and Nigerians are anxiously waiting for the list of ministers who would help to deliver the President’s renewed hope agenda.

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills Telegram: creebhills

To place an advert/sponsored post on our site, contact us via [email protected]

Previous article2023 AFCON: Nigeria can conquer Africa – Taiwo Awoniyi
Next articleAnita Brown makes fresh allegations against Davido’s French side chick, Ivana
Skilled and dedicated blogger with over two years experience. I publish posts on news, politics, entertainment, sports, trending gist within Nigeria and beyond. You can reach me at [email protected]