Presidency announces date for swearing in of new ministers

President Tinubu

President Bola Tinubu will inaugurate the new ministers who have just been assigned portfolios on Monday.

The swearing-in ceremony will take place in the conference room of the State House at 10 am.
The office of the secretary to the government of the federation (SGF) made this known in a state on Wednesday.

William Bassey, the director of information in the office of the SGF, who signed the statement, said the ministers are to come with two guests each.
Earlier, the presidency released the list containing the names of the new ministers and their portfolios.
In the list, Nyesom Wike is appointed as the minister of the federal capital territory (FCT).

JUST IN: Akeredolu remains Ondo State govenor - Presidency

Wike is the second southerner to head the FCT after Ajose Adeogun, the only person from the region, who was appointed in 1976.

The president appointed Gboyega Oyetola, former governor of Osun, as the minister of transportation.
The list shows that the north-west has 10 ministers, while north-east has six.

I have no plans to leave Labour Party – Peter Obi insists

The north-central and south-west have eight and nine ministers respectively, while south-east and south-south have five each.

According to the portfolios assigned by the president, Tinubu made Bosun Tijani the minister of communications, innovations and digital economy and Wale Edun the person heading the ministry of finance and coordinating minister of economy.

On July 27, Tinubu forwarded a list of 28 nominees to the Senate for screening and confirmation.

JUST-IN: Allow Nigerians ‘Breathe’, Senate Tells NERC, DisCos

Again, on August second, the president sent the list of the second batch of ministerial nominees to the Senate for screening.

While the senate confirmed the nomination of 45 persons on the list, three nominees, including Nasir el-Rufai, former governor of Kaduna — Stella Okotete (Delta) and Danladi Abubakar (Taraba), were not confirmed due to issues relating to security clearance.

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills, Telegram: @creebhills
To place an advert/Guest post on our site, contact us via [email protected]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here