Davido, Rema, Flavour, Ayra Starr, Blaqbonez win 2023 AFRIMMA awards (Full List)

Nigerian megastar Davido won the Album of the Year prize for his record breaking fourth album ‘Timeless’ while Rema pipped Asake and other superstars for the Artist of the Year award.

Ayra Starr won the Best Female for West Africa, Flavour won the award for Best Live Performance, ODUMODUBLVCK won the Best Newcomer award, Blaqbonez won the award for Best Rap Act, and KCee was recognize with the AFRIMMA Legendary award while Timaya was honoured with the Lifetime Achievement award.

Below is the full list of winners/

Artist of the Year

Rema – Nigeria

Best Male West Africa

King Promise – Ghana

Best Female West Africa

Ayra Starr – Nigeria

Best Male East Africa

Diamond Platnumz – Tanzania

Best Female East Africa

Nadia Mukami – Kenya

Best Male Central Africa

Fabregas – DR Congo

Best Male Southern Africa

AKA – South Africa

Best Female Southern Africa

Nadia Nakai – South Africa

Best Newcomer

Odumodu Blvck – Nigeria

Best Gospel

Mike Kalambay – DRC

Best Live Act

Flavour – Nigeria

Best Male Rap Act

Blaqbonez – Nigeria

Best Collaboration

Spyro x Tiwa Savage – ‘Who’s Your Guy?’

Best DJ Africa

Ms DSF – Nigeria

Best African DJ USA

DJ Freshy K – Nigeria

Toofan – Togo

AFRIMMA Album of the Year

Davido – Timeless

Lifetime Achievement Award

Fally Ipupa (DR Congo) and Timaya (Nigeria)

AFRIMMA Legendary Award

Kcee – Nigeria

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills Telegram: creebhills

To place an advert/sponsored post on our site, contact us via [email protected]

Previous articleMohbad: Goya Menor pens open letter to the Nigerian music industry (Video)
Next articleZinoleesky’s car, mansion were bought in Naira Marley’s name – ID Cabasa (Video)
Sophisticated and Enthusiastic blogger with decent years of technical writing. A wide range of niche is often published by me. You can reach me out on [email protected], for more info.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here