Wizkid, Burna Boy, Tems, Fireboy, Rema Nominated For iHeartRadio Music Awards 2023 (Full List)

Wizkid, Burna Boy, Tems, Fireboy, Rema Nominated For iHeartRadio Music Awards 2023 (Full List)

Nigerian musicians take the lead as they compete for an African music genre, Afrobeats, at the iHeartRadio Music Awards 2023.

Wizkid, Burna Boy, Ckay, Fireboy DML, and Tems have been nominated for the Afrobeats Artist of the Year at the forthcoming 11th edition of the award.

These nominated Nigerian singers made significant contributions to the global expansion and acceptance of Afrobeats.

Tems, perhaps the hottest female singer on the continent of Africa, received four other nominations; ‘Best New R&B Artist,’ ‘R&B Song of the Year,’ ‘Hip-Hop Song of the Year,’ and ‘Best Collaboration.’ The 27-year-old’s ‘Wait For You’ collaboration with Future and Drake brought her total nominations to five.

Mavin Records Rema was also nominated for ‘Best Music Video (Socially Voted Category)’ for his popular visuals with Selena Gomez, ‘Calm Down.’

See the full nominees list below;

Song of the Year

“About Damn Time” – Lizzo“

“Anti-Hero” – Taylor Swift

“As It Was” – Harry Styles

“Big Energy” – Latto

“Enemy (from the series Arcane League of Legends)” – Imagine Dragons

“First Class” – Jack Harlow

“Ghost”- Justin Bieber

“Heat Waves” – Glass Animals

“INDUSTRY BABY” – Lil Nas X & Jack Harlow

“Woman” – Doja Cat

Artist of the Year


Doja Cat


Dua Lipa

Harry Styles

Jack Harlow

Justin Bieber


Taylor Swift

The Weeknd

Best Duo/Group of the Year


Black Eyed Peas


Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic

Glass Animals

Imagine Dragons




Red Hot Chili Peppers

Best Collaboration

“Drunk (And I Don’t Wanna Go Home)” – Elle King & Miranda Lambert

“Cold Heart” – Elton John & Dua Lipa

“half of my hometown” – Kelsea Ballerini ft. Kenny Chesney

“I Like You (A Happier Song)” – Post Malone ft. Doja Cat

“INDUSTRY BABY” – Lil Nas X & Jack Harlow

“One Right Now” – Post Malone & The Weeknd

“Sweetest Pie” – Megan Thee Stallion & Dua Lipa

“Unholy” – Sam Smith & Kim Petras

“WAIT FOR U” – Future ft. Drake & Tems

“You Right” – Doja Cat ft. The Weeknd

Best New Pop Artist

Dove Cameron



Nicky Youre

Steve Lacy

Country Song of the Year

“Buy Dirt” – Jordan Davis ft. Luke Bryan

“half of my hometown” – Kelsea Ballerini ft. Kenny Chesney

“She Had Me At Heads Carolina” – Cole Swindell

“The Kind of Love We Make” – Luke Combs

“Wasted On You” – Morgan Wallen


Country Artist of the Year

Carrie Underwood

Jason Aldean

Kane Brown

Luke Combs

Morgan Wallen

Best New Country Artist

Bailey Zimmerman

Cody Johnson

Elle King

Elvie Shane

Priscilla Block

Afrobeats Artist of the Year

Burna Boy


Fireboy DML




Hip-Hop Song of the Year

“F.N.F. (Let’s Go)”- Hitkidd & GloRilla

“First Class” – Jack Harlow

“Girls Want Girls” – Drake ft. Lil Baby

“Super Gremlin”- Kodak Black

“WAIT FOR U” – Future ft. Drake & Tems

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year



Kodak Black

Lil Baby

Moneybagg Yo


Best New Hip-Hop Artist




Nardo Wick

SleazyWorld Go

R&B Song of the Year

“BREAK MY SOUL” – Beyoncé

“Free Mind” – Tems

“Hrs And Hrs” – Muni Long

“I Hate U”- SZA

“Smokin Out The Window” – Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic


R&B Artist of the Year


Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic

Muni Long


Yung Bleu

Best New R&B Artist


Brent Faiyaz

Muni Long

Steve Lacy


Alternative Song of the Year

“Black Summer”- Red Hot Chili Peppers

“EDGING”- Blink-182

“Enemy (from the series Arcane League of Legends)”- Imagine Dragons

“Heat Waves”- Glass Animals

“Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God)”- Kate Bush


Alternative Artist of the Year

Imagine Dragons


Red Hot Chili Peppers

twenty one pilots


Best New Artist (Alternative & Rock)

Beach Weather


Giovannie and the Hired Guns


Wet Leg

Rock Song of the Year

“Black Summer”- Red Hot Chili Peppers

“Patient Number 9”- Ozzy Osbourne ft. Jeff Beck

“Planet Zero”- Shinedown

“So Called Life”- Three Days Grace

“Taking Me Back”- Jack White

Rock Artist of the Year


Papa Roach

Red Hot Chili Peppers


Three Days Grace

Dance Song of the Year

“Cold Heart”- Elton John & Dua Lipa

“Escape”- KX5, Kaskade, Deadmau5 ft. Hayla

“Heaven Takes You Home”- Swedish House Mafia & Connie Constance

“Hot In It”- Tiësto & Charli XCX

“I’m Good (Blue)”- David Guetta & Bebe Rexha

Dance Artist of the Year

Anabel Englund

Joel Corry


Swedish House Mafia


Latin Pop/Reggaeton Song Of The Year

“El Incomprendido” – Farruko/ Víctor Cárdenas/ DJ Adoni

“MAMIII”- Becky G & Karol G

“Me Porto Bonito”- Bad Bunny ft. Chencho Corleone

“Moscow Mule” – Bad Bunny


Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist of the Year

Bad Bunny

Daddy Yankee


Karol G

Rauw Alejandro

Regional Mexican Song of the Year

“Cada Quien”- Grupo Firme ft. Maluma

“Cómo Te Olvido” – La Arrolladora Banda El Limón de René Camacho

“Si Te Pudiera Mentir”- Calibre 50

“Ya Solo Eres Mi Ex” – La Adictiva

“Ya Supérame”- Grupo Firme

Regional Mexican Artist of the Year

Calibre 50

Christian Nodal

El Fantasma

Grupo Firme

La Adictiva

Best New Latin Artist


Kali Uchis


Ryan Castro


Best Lyrics: *Socially Voted Category

“About Damn Time” – Lizzo

“abcdefu” – GAYLE

“Anti-Hero” – Taylor Swift

“Buy Dirt”- Jordan Davis ft. Luke Bryan

“Glimpse Of Us”- Joji

“Lift Me Up”- Rihanna

“N95” – Kendrick Lamar

“pushin P” – Gunna ft. Future, Young Thug

“Super Freaky Girl” – Nicki Minaj

“Wasted On You” – Morgan Wallen

“We Don’t Talk About Bruno”- Lin-Manuel Miranda performed by the Cast of Encanto

Best Music Video: *Socially Voted Category

“Anti-Hero”- Taylor Swift

“As It Was” – Harry Styles

“Calm Down”- Rema & Selena Gomez

“Don’t Be Shy”- Tiësto & Karol G

“DON’T YOU WORRY”- Black Eyed Peas, Shakira, David Guetta

“Envovler” – Anitta

“Left and Right”- Charlie Puth ft. Jung Kook of BTS

“Pink Venom”- BLACKPINK

“Tití Me Preguntó” – Bad Bunny

“Yet To Come” – BTS


Best Fan Army: *Socially Voted Category

“Barbz”- Nicki Minaj

“Beliebers”- Justin Bieber

“BeyHive” – Beyoncé


“BTSArmy”- BTS

“Harries” – Harry Styles

“Hotties”- Megan Thee Stallion

“Louies”- Louis Tomlinson

“RihannaNavy”- Rihanna

“Rushers”- Big Time Rush

“Selenators” – Selena Gomez

“Swifties”- Taylor Swift

Social Star Award: *Socially Voted Category

Bailey Zimmerman

Charli D’Amelio

Em Beihold




Lauren Spencer-Smith

Yung Gravy

Favorite Tour Photographer: *Socially Voted Category


Demi Lovato – Angelo Kritikos

Dua Lipa – Elizabeth Miranda

Halsey – Yasi

Harry Styles – Lloyd Wakefield

Louis Tomlinson – Joshua Halling

Luke Combs – David Bergman

Machine Gun Kelly – Sam Cahill

Olivia Rodrigo – DONSLENS

Post Malone – Adam DeGross

twenty one pilots – Ashley Osborn

YUNGBLUD – Tom Pallant

TikTok Bop of the Year: *Socially Voted Category

“About Damn Time”- Lizzo

“As It Was” – Harry Styles

“Bad Habit” – Steve Lacy

“Bejeweled”- Taylor Swift

“Big Energy”- Latto

“CUFF IT”- Beyoncé

“Envolver”- Anitta

“Just Wanna Rock” – Lil Uzi Vert

“Made You Look”- Meghan Trainor

“Super Freaky Girl” – Nicki Minaj

“Unholy”- Sam Smith & Kim Petras

“World’s Smallest Violin”- AJR

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills Telegram: creebhills

To place an advert/sponsored post on our site, contact us via creebhillsad[email protected]