Burna Boy, Tems bag award at 2023 BET AWARDS (FULL LIST)

Why I’d Love A Duet With Burna Boy – Tems

The complete list of winners in the key categories has been announced, with well-known performers including Beyonce, Ice Spice, Kendrick, Wizkid, Tems, Burnaboy, and many others all receiving nominations for the BET Awards 2023.

The Afrofusion ensemble Burnaboy won the prestigious prize for Best International Act. Burnaboy has been and will continue to be a global ambassador for African music with his distinctive style that easily fuses genres and his ability to enthrall audiences with his distinctive sound.

Tems was also honored for her work on the Grammy-winning song Wait For U with Future and Drake in the Best Collaboration category.

SEE full list below;

Album of the Year

Anyways, Life’s Great, GloRilla

Breezy, Chris Brown

God Did, DJ Khaled

Her Loss, Drake & 21 Savage

Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers, Kendrick Lamar

WINNER (TIE): Renaissance, Beyoncé



Best Female R&B/Pop Artist

Ari Lennox


Coco Jones






Best Male R&B/Pop Artist


Brent Faiyaz

Burna Boy

WINNER (TIE): Chris Brown


The Weeknd



Best Group

City Girls

WINNER: Drake & 21 Savage



Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin

Quavo & Takeoff



Best Collaboration

“Big Energy (Remix),” Latto & Mariah Carey feat. DJ Khaled

“Boy’s A Liar Pt. 2,” Pinkpantheress & Ice Spice

“Call Me Every Day,” Chris Brown feat. Wizkid

“Can’t Stop Won’t Stop,” King Combs feat. Kodak Black

“Creepin’,” Metro Boomin, The Weeknd & 21 Savage

“F.N.F. (Let’s Go),” Hitkidd & GloRilla

“Tomorrow 2,” GloRilla & Cardi B

WINNER: “Wait For U,” Future feat. Drake & Tems


Best Female Hip Hop Artist

Cardi B

Coi Leray


Ice Spice


Megan Thee Stallion

Nicki Minaj


Best Male Hip Hop Artist

21 Savage



J. Cole

Jack Harlow

WINNER: Kendrick Lamar

Lil Baby


Video of the Year

“We (Warm Embrace),” Chris Brown

“2 Million Up,” Peezy, Jeezy & Real Boston Richey feat. Rob49

“About Damn Time,” Lizzo

“Bad Habit,” Steve Lacy

“First Class,” Harlow

WINNER: “Kill Bill,” SZA

“Tomorrow 2,” GloRilla & Cardi B

Video Director of the Year

A$AP Rocky for AWGE

Benny Boom

Burna Boy

Cole Bennett

Dave Free & Kendrick Lamar

Director X

WINNER: Teyana “Spike Tey” Taylor


Best New Artist


WINNER: Coco Jones




Ice Spice

Lola Brooke


Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/Inspirational Award

WINNER: “Bless Me,” Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin

“Finished (Live),” Tamela Mann

“I’ve Got Joy,” CeCe Winans

“Kingdom,” Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin feat. Naomi Raine & Chandler Moore

“New,” Tye Tribbett

“One Moment From Glory,” Yolanda Adams

“The Better Benediction (Pt.2),” PJ Morton feat. Lisa Knowles-Smith, Le’andria Johnson, Keke Wyatt, Kierra Sheard & Tasha Cobbs Leonard


Viewer’s Choice Award

“About Damn Time,” Lizzo

WINNER: “Break My Soul,” Beyoncé

“First Class,” Jack Harlow

“Jimmy Cooks,” Drake feat 21 Savage

“Kill Bill,” SZA

“Last Last,” Burna Boy

“Super Freaky Girl,” Nicki Minaj

“Wait For U,” Future feat. Drake & Tems


Best International Act

Aya Nakamura (France)

Ayra Starr (Nigeria)

WINNER: Burna Boy (Nigeria)

Central Cee (UK)

Ella Mai (UK)

Ko (South Africa)

L7nnon (Brazil)

Stormzy (UK)

Tiakola (France)

Uncle Waffles (Swaziland)


Viewer’s Choice: Best New International Act

Asake (Nigeria)

Camidoh (Ghana)

Flo (UK)

WINNER: Libianca (Cameroon)

Maureen (France)

MC Ryan SP (Brazil)

Pabi Cooper (South Africa)

Raye (UK)

Werenoi (France)



“About Damn Time,” Lizzo

“Boy’s A Liar Pt. 2,” Pinkpantheress & Ice Spice

WINNER: “Break My Soul,” Beyoncé

“Her,” Megan Thee Stallion

“Lift Me Up,” Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – Music From And Inspired By – Rihanna & Ludwig Göransson

“Players,” Coi Leray

“Special,” Lizzo


Best Movie

WINNER: Black Panther: Wakanda Forever

Creed 3



The Woman King


Whitney Houston: I Wanna Dance With Somebody


Best Actor

Amin Joseph

Brian Tyree Henry

WINNER: Damson Idris

Daniel Kaluuya

Demetrius ‘Lil Meech’ Flenory Jr.

Donald Glover

Michael B. Jordan


Best Actress

WINNER: Angela Bassett

Coco Jones

Janelle James

Janelle Monáe

Keke Palmer

Viola Davis



Youngstars Award

Akira Akbar

Alaya High

Demi Singleton

Genesis Denise

WINNER: Marsai Martin

Thaddeus J. Mixson

Young Dylan


Sportswoman of the Year Award

Alexis Morris

Allyson Felix

WINNER: Angel Reese

Candace Parker

Naomi Osaka

Serena Williams

Sha’carri Richardson


Sportsman of the Year Award

Aaron Judge

Bubba Wallace

Gervonta Davis

WINNER: Jalen Hurts

Lebron James

Patrick Mahomes

Stephen Curry

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills Telegram: creebhills

To place an advert/sponsored post on our site, contact us via [email protected]

Previous article“Why are you Snubbing my Chat” Actress Evan Okoro Stir Reactions With New Photos Of Herself In Lingerie Outfit
Next articleDavido treats fans to a sterling performance at 2023 BET Awards (Video)
Skilled and dedicated blogger with over two years experience. I publish posts on news, politics, entertainment, sports, trending gist within Nigeria and beyond. You can reach me at [email protected]