I prefer to support Tinubu from the outside, tell him what others can’t — El-Rufai

CAN Warns Tinubu of El-Rufai’s Manipulative Politics, says beware

According to reports, Nasir El-Rufai, the former Governor of Kaduna State, has withdrew his interest in becoming a minister in the current administration.

The story, which Vanguard has yet to validate, stated the grounds for El-Rufai’s departure.

According to the report, el-Rufai informed President Bola Tinubu on Tuesday that he intends to “focus on his doctorate programme at a university in The Netherlands.” He promised Tinubu his outside support.

In an online interview prior to the presidential election, El-Rufai indicated that he would “prefer to support Tinubu as an outsider; to tell him what others cannot.”

Premium Times posted the film, and it has subsequently resurfaced online.

Remember that the Senate evaluated 48 nominees for cabinet positions, including El-Rufai. Sadly, el-Rufai was not confirmed along with Stella Okotete, a contender from Delta State, and Sani Danladi, a former senator from Taraba.

El-Rufai, Danladi, and Okotet’s refusal to corroborate security reports against them was grounded by the upper chamber.

Senate, however, confirmed 45 nominees which include: former minister of state for labour and employment Festus Keyamo, Ekperikpe Ekpo (Akwa Ibom), Heineken Lolokpobri (Bayelsa), Betta Edu (Cross River), John Owan Enoh (Cross River), Festus Keyamo (Delta), Abubakar Momoh (Edo), Nyesom Wike (Rivers), Tahir Mamman (Adamawa), Yusuf Maitama Tuggar (Adamawa).

Additional members included Ali Pate (Bauchi), Abubakar Kyari (Borno), Alkali Ahmed Saidu (Gombe), Uba Maigari Ahmadu (Taraba), Ibrahim Geidam (Yobe), Mohamed Badaru (Jigawa), Mariya Mahmoud Bunkure (Kano), and Abdullahi Tijjani Gwarzo (Kano).

Also present were David Umahi (Ebonyi), Uche Nnaji (Enugu), Doris Uzoka (Imo), Dele Alake (Ekiti), Tunji Alausa, and Lola Ade John from Lagos State. Ahmad Dangiwa, Hannatu Musawa, Yusuf Tanko Sununu, Bello M. Goronyo, and Atiku Bagudu were all from Katsina.

Ishak Salako, Bosun Tijani, and Olawale Edun, all from Ogun State, are among the confirmed cabinet nominees. Olubunmi Tunji-Ojo (Ondo), Adegboyega Oyetola (Osun), Adebayo Adelabu (Oyo), Joseph Utsev (Benue), Zaphaniah Bitrus Jisalo (FCT), Shaibu Abubakar Audu (Kogi), Lateef Fagbemi (Kwara), Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim (Nasarawa), Mohammed Idris and Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi from Niger State and Simon Bako Lalong (Plateau). .

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills Telegram: creebhills

To place an advert/sponsored post on our site, contact us via [email protected]

Previous article“Mind your business or I will send the fire that burn my house to your house” Comedian AY blows hot over daughter
Next article“Send your account number” – Davido makes u-turn after shunning cyclist who rode to see him
I am an experienced blogger and content writer who is passionate about creating engaging and informative written materials. With over eight years of industry experience, I excel in crafting compelling content that captivates readers and adds value. My areas of expertise include news, politics, entertainment, sports, celebrity biographies, and trending topics in Nigeria and beyond. Let's connect via my social media pages below.