BREAKING: Gov Diri wins Bayelsa gubernatorial election

Nigeria’s population data is inaccurate – Governor Diri

The winner of the Bayelsa State governorship election, which took place on Saturday, November 11, has been declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Senator Douye Diri of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) emerged as the victor, according to the state’s Returning Officer, Prof. Faruq Kuta.

Diri secured a total of 175,196 votes, while his closest rival, Timipre Sylva of the All Progressives Congress (APC), obtained 110,108 votes.

Diri won in six out of the eight Local Government Areas (LGAs) of the state, including Kolokuma/Opokuma, Ogbia, Yenegoa, Sagbama, Ekeremor, and Southern Ijaw.

Sylva only won in Nembe and Brass LGAs.

With a lead of 65,088 votes, Diri has secured his second term as Governor of Bayelsa State.

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills Telegram: creebhills

To place an advert/sponsored post on our site, contact us via [email protected]

Previous articleRihanna expecting 3rd baby with ASAP Rocky months after welcoming second child
Next articleNigerian lady gets emotional as Spyro gifts her N1m (video)
Skilled and dedicated blogger with over two years experience. I publish posts on news, politics, entertainment, sports, trending gist within Nigeria and beyond. You can reach me at [email protected]