BREAKING: Atletico Madrid clinch their first La Liga title since 2014

Atletico Madrid has won the La Liga title for the 2020/21 season ahead of their rivals, Real Madrid, their first title since 2014.

BREAKING: Atletico Madrid clinch their first La Liga title since 2014

Diego Simeone’s team led the table with two points ahead of second-placed Real Madrid and only a victory will ensure they secure another title.

Atletico Madrid battled Real Valladolid in their last game, a club owned by former Real Madrid forward, Denima Ronaldo.

However, Valladolid took a shock lead in the 18th minute to blow the title race wide open when Oscar Plano converted a well-planned counterattack.

Atletico drew level in the 57th minute, with Angel Correa stepping up to score an integral equaliser.

Emiliano Sala's Plane Found Following Search For Missing Argentine Striker

Ten minutes later, Atletico Madrid got the much-needed lead when their best player of the season, Luis Suarez scored a brilliant goal to win his new club the title.

Real Madrid fought back from a goal down to win their match against Villarreal 2-1, a result that meant Atletico Madrid won the title with two points.

Stay Connected , follow us on: Facebook: @creebhillsdotcom, Twitter: @creebhillsblog, Instagram: @creebhills, Pinterest: @creebhills Telegram: creebhills

To place an advert/sponsored post on our site, contact us via [email protected], [email protected]
Previous articleActor Richard Mofe-Damijo shows off his earrings in newly shared photos
Next articleBBNaija’s Mike Edwards and wife Perry celebrates 2nd wedding anniversary (Photos)
I'm the Chief- Editor at CreebHills. We strive to constantly provide news in various domains in connection to the Nigerian region and the rest of the world. I work also as a PR and Brand Specialist and aim to grow Creebhiils as a brand to reach mass audiences. You can reach out to me at [email protected]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here